Ambassador Council

Navigating new paths of generosity.

Our Mission

The Ambassadors Council was created to represent the Community Foundation of Greater Huntsville and its mission to the broader community. Ambassadors will serve as a catalyst for building relationships and partnerships with community organizations, businesses, and individuals throughout the area we call "home."

Our Members

Ambassadors Council members are appointed annually by the Board of Directors for a one-year term. Ambassadors are chosen to collectively represent diverse backgrounds, skill sets, experiences, and community sectors to identify areas for community outreach opportunities.

Strategic Goals

  • Increase awareness of the Community Foundation in the community

  • Communicate the Community Foundation of Greater Huntsville's mission and programs to the community

  • Facilitate introductions with community leaders

  • Expand relationships with donors, prospective donors, and other leaders within the community

  • Volunteer and represent the Community Foundation of Greater Huntsville at hosted events

Our Meetings

In addition to participation and/or support of the Summit on Philanthropy and NAVIGATE Nonprofit Network Conference, Ambassadors Council will meet quarterly.

  • February 18, 2021 | Virtual

  • May 20, 2021 | In-Person

  • August 26, 2021 | Rescheduled

  • November 18, 2021 | In-Person, Tentative

These quarterly meetings will be held on third Thursday of the month, from 4:00 - 5:30 pm.

2021 Ambassador Council

Joe Alexander
Carol Madry Bell
Greg Brown
Loni Cleave
Daryl Davis
Toni Eberhart
Mary Grace Evans
Tristram Evans

Brad Garland
Leah Gradl
Kristina Hendrix
Tim Holcombe
Brian House
Hank Isenberg
Michelle Jordan
Vicki Kretzschmar
LeAnne McGee

Cecilia Showalter
Joan Smith
Jessica Hovis Smith
Jennifer Swoboda
Melissa Thompson
Veronica Tucker
Nancy w. Vaughn
Joanna White
Bree Wilbourn

Copyright © Community Foundation of Greater Huntsville | Privacy Policy
Website Development by Red Sage Communications, Inc.